Home Stretch & Good News

Hi everyone! Welcome to midterm week! haha. Everyone’s like out of town, your friends are unexpectedly busy and you don’t know where your time goes. It kind of rushes by and you hope you end up doing well. I had so much work due Tuesday it felt like Friday, but I still have a few things due tomorrow and then I’m home free 🙂 I also had an interview which I did a mock-interview for at Career Services which was so helpful. It made the whole experience a breeze and I think it went well regardless of the outcome. I find out if I get the summer internship Friday and I’ll be sure to let you all know.

Ok well got to stop procrastinating on this paper. It’s basically a reflection of my first media video project. So many hours of editing and I would still do it differently! I’m really proud of my efforts, check it out if you like:

 

 

And the good news I’m really excited about? I’m pretty sure my last professor for web coding was behind the scenes of the new English major curriculum which current majors can choose to take if they want to. It will only be required for new students next Fall. It’s just so much more interesting and exciting and I can’t wait to talk to my advisor about it!!! I’m in the Communications and Tech track (because I don’t do enough Communications??) so it’s really exciting. I hope it can help me hone in on my skills for future careers. I love being given new challenges. Yay college!

On that note, enjoy the break from the hectic aspects of school. Happy Spring!

Leave a comment